Lauryn Hill Covers Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good”


Getty Images

Lauryn Hill is one of hip hop culture’s most recognized voices. The former Fugees member is working alongside Lauryn Hill, Mary J. Blige, Usher, Common, Alice Smith, and more artists on a compilation album dedicated to Nina Simone. The music project, Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone is set to coincide with Netflix’s upcoming documentary on the jazz music icon, What Happened, Miss Simone?

[related id=28259]

We finally have a taste of the tribute LP. Listen to L. Boogie cover “Feeling Good” below and find out more about her experience recording the emotional remix over at Rolling Stone.

Here’s the full Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone tracklist.

1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”
2. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Feeling Good”
3. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
4. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
5. Jazmine Sullivan “Baltimore”
6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”
7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares For Me”
8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”
10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”
11. Alice Smith – “I Put A Spell On You”
12. Lisa Simone – “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl”
13. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair”
14. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is The Wind”
15. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”
16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free”

EDITOR’S NOTE: The cover was deleted due to copyright infringements.

About The Author

Hip Hop My Way

HipHopMyWay has a pulse on all things Hip Hop, and is now committed to showcasing NEW unsigned/undiscovered talent. Our mission is to give the culture of Hip Hop a reliable platform and community. We are a digital community where you can discover talent and new music from Independent Artists, Producers, Songwriters & DJ's. Vote for your favorite performers and help them win opportunities. We provide resources and tips from top industry experts to help educate our members.